Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities of the Company.



HENG TAI CONSUMABLES GROUP LIMITED

亨泰消費品集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00197)

DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION COMPLETION OF SUBSCRIPTION OF BOND OF CHINA HEALTHWISE HOLDINGS LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 8 October 2018 in relation to the subscription of Bond (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board is pleased to announce that all Bond Conditions Precedent to the subscription of the Bond under the Subscription Agreement have been satisfied and that Completion took place on 11 October 2018. The Bond in the principal amount of HK\$120,000,000 was issued to the Bondholder pursuant to the Subscription Agreement.

The Subscription Price was fully satisfied by the Group's existing internal financial resources, which were sufficient for the purpose and does not materially or adversely affect the financial position of the Group as a whole, and the Group did not utilize any of the remaining proceeds of the rights issue as set out in the prospectus of the Company dated 15 December 2016.

By order of the Board
Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited
Lam Kwok Hing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Lam Kwok Hing (Chairman), Ms. Lee Choi Lin, Joecy, Ms. Hung Sau Yung, Rebecca, Ms. Gao Qin Jian and Mr. Chan Cheuk Yu, Stephen; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Mak Yun Chu, Mr. Poon Yiu Cheung, Newman and Mr. Hung Hing Man.