Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HENG TAI CONSUMABLES GROUP LIMITED

亨泰消費品集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00197)

SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION ON PRECAUTIONARY MEASURES FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 11 DECEMBER 2020

Reference is made to the notice of annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited (the "Company") and the circular to shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") both dated 30 October 2020 in relation to the AGM to be held at Pacific Room, 2/F, Island Pacific Hotel, 152 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 10:30 a.m..

On 2 December 2020, the Prevention and Control of Disease (Prohibition on Group Gathering) (Amendment) (No. 14) Regulation 2020 came into effect, pursuant to which the number of persons allowed in a room or partitioned area for listed company shareholders' meetings was tightened to 20.

Following the tightened requirements, the Company wishes to confirm that the number of attendees inside the AGM venue, who will be physically attending the AGM, will not be more than 20 persons, which include Shareholders (in person or by proxy) and supporting staff for the AGM. Shareholders and/or their proxies will be admitted into the AGM venue on a "first-come-first-served" basis.

All other procedures in relation to the AGM as set out in the notice of the AGM and the circular to Shareholders both dated 30 October 2020 remain unchanged.

On behalf of the Board
Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited
Lam Kwok Hing
Chairman

Hong Kong, 7 December 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Lam Kwok Hing (Chairman), Ms. Lee Choi Lin, Joecy, Ms. Gao Qin Jian and Mr. Chan Cheuk Yu, Stephen; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Mak Yun Chu, Mr. Poon Yiu Cheung, Newman and Mr. Hung Hing Man.