Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HENG TAI CONSUMABLES GROUP LIMITED

亨泰消費品集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00197)

POLL RESULTS OF 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited (the "Company") dated 31 October 2023 and the notice of the annual general meeting (the "AGM Notice") of the Company dated 31 October 2023. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM held on 22 December 2023 by way of poll.

The Branch Share Registrar, Union Registrars Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued Shares was 2,101,407,182 Shares and the number of issued Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 2,101,407,182 Shares. Every Shareholder present in person or by proxy has one vote for every Share of which he is the holder. None of the Shareholders were required to abstain from voting at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling their holders to attend and vote only against the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated his intention in the Circular to vote against the resolutions proposed or to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

The poll results of the AGM were as follows:-

		Number of votes cast (Approximate %)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors and auditor for the financial year ended 30 June 2023	899,362,668 (99.9999%)	1 (0.0001%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Ms. Lee Choi Lin Joecy as an Executive Director;	899,362,668 (99.9999%)	1 (0.0001%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Chan Cheuk Yu Stephen as an Executive Director;	899,362,668 (99.9999%)	1 (0.0001%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Poon Yiu Cheung Newman as an Independent Non-executive Director; and	899,362,668 (99.9999%)	1 (0.0001%)
	(d) To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration	899,362,668 (99.9999%)	1 (0.0001%)
3.	To re-appoint the Company's auditor and authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration	899,362,668 (99.9999%)	1 (0.0001%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares (including securities convertible into shares) not exceeding 20% of the number of issued shares of the Company	899,362,668 (99.9999%)	1 (0.0001%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the directors to buy-back the shares not exceeding 10% of number of issued shares of the Company	899,362,669 (100.0000%)	0 (0.0000%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the directors under resolution no. 4 to allot, issue and deal with the shares of the Company by the number of shares bought-back under resolution no. 5	840,862,668 (99.9999%)	1 (0.0001%)

Note: Please refer to the AGM Notice for the full text of the above resolutions.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions by the Shareholders who attended and voted at the AGM in person or by proxy or by corporate representatives by way of poll, all the resolutions were passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

All Directors attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means.

On behalf of the Board

Heng Tai Consumables Group Limited

Lam Kwok Hing

Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 December 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive directors, namely Mr. Lam Kwok Hing (Chairman), Ms. Lee Choi Lin Joecy, Ms. Gao Qin Jian, Mr. Chan Cheuk Yu Stephen and Mr. Mok Tsan San; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Ms. Mak Yun Chu, Mr. Poon Yiu Cheung Newman and Mr. Hung Hing Man.