Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HI SUN TECHNOLOGY (CHINA) LIMITED

高陽科技(中國)有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 818)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") issued by Hi Sun Technology (China) Limited (the "Company") dated 13 April 2021. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") was held on 18 May 2021. All resolutions were approved by the Shareholders voting by way of poll. Tricor Tengis Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineer for the poll voting at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	805,267,135 (99.18%)	6,693,000 (0.82%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Kui Man Chun as a Director.	806,965,135 (99.38%)	4,995,000 (0.62%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Li Wenjin as a Director.	718,051,088 (88.43%)	93,909,047 (11.57%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Chang Kai-Tzung, Richard as a Director.	649,149,229 (79.95%)	162,810,906 (20.05%)
5.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	811,411,135 (99.93%)	549,000 (0.07%)

* For identification purpose only

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (Approximate %)	
		For	Against
6.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	639,274,268 (78.73%)	172,685,867 (21.27%)
7.	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the issued shares of the Company. [#]	698,601,829 (86.04%)	113,358,306 (13.96%)
8.	To grant a general and unconditional mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the issued shares of the Company. [#]	811,411,135 (99.93%)	549,000 (0.07%)
9.	To extend the general and unconditional mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company of an amount representing the total number of shares to be repurchased by the Company. [#]	698,877,829 (86.07%)	113,082,306 (13.93%)
10.	To adopt the Share Option Scheme 2021 of the Company. [#]	701,262,829 (86.37%)	110,697,306 (13.63%)

[#] The full text of resolutions nos. 7 to 10 are set out in the notice convening the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the proposed resolutions No. 1 to No. 10, all these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 2,776,833,835 Shares were in issue. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 2,776,833,835, representing 100% of the total issued shares of the Company. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No person has indicated in the Circular the intention to vote against or abstain from voting on any resolution at the AGM.

By Order of the Board Hi Sun Technology (China) Limited Hui Lok Yan Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of five executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheung Yuk Fung, Mr. Kui Man Chun, Mr. Xu Wensheng, Mr. Li Wenjin and Mr. Xu Changjun; three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tam Chun Fai, Mr. Leung Wai Man, Roger and Mr. Chang Kai-Tzung, Richard.