Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



合生創展集團有限公司*

HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 754)

Website: http://www.irasia.com/listco/hk/hopson

ANNOUNCEMENT

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

The Board announces that at the Board meeting held on 14 March 2012, the Board accepted the resignation of Mr. Xue as an executive director and chief executive officer of the Company and from other positions of the Group, with effect from 1 March 2012 due to Mr. Xue's desire to devote more time to his personal endeavours.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Hopson Development Holdings Limited (the "Company" together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that at the Board meeting held on 14 March 2012, the Board accepted the resignation of Mr. Xue Hu ("Mr. Xue") as an executive director and chief executive officer of the Company and from other positions of the Group, with effect from 1 March 2012, due to Mr. Xue's desire to devote more time to his personal endeavours.

The Board and Mr. Xue confirmed that there is no disagreement with each other and that there is no matter relating to Mr. Xue's resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Xue for his dedicated services and invaluable contribution to the Group during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board **Hopson Development Holdings Limited Chu Mang Yee**Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors. The executive directors are Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Yi, Mr. Xiang Bin, Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Liao Ruo Qing and Ms. Chu Kut Yung; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David, Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver, and Mr. Tan Leng Cheng, Aaron.

* For identification purposes only