Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 合生創展集團有限公司\*

## HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 754)

Website: http://www.irasia.com/listco/hk/hopson

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of Hopson Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") relating to continuing connected transactions dated 11 May 2012 (the "CCT Announcement") and the announcements of the Company dated 31 May 2012 and 8 June 2012 respectively (the "Delay Despatch Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined herein, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the CCT Announcement.

As stated in the Delay Despatch Announcements, a circular containing, *inter alia*, details of the New Framework Agreement, the Continuing Connected Transactions, the Annual Caps for the three financial years ending 31 December 2014, the letter from the independent financial adviser, the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee and a notice convening the SGM (the "Circular") was expected to be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 19 June 2012.

As additional time is required by the Company to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be further postponed to a date not later than 26 June 2012.

By Order of the Board **Hopson Development Holdings Limited Chu Mang Yee** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 19 June 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors. The executive directors are Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Yi, Mr. Xiang Bin, Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Liao Ruo Qing and Ms. Chu Kut Yung; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David, Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver, and Mr. Tan Leng Cheng, Aaron.

\* For identification purposes only