Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or solicitation of an offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any securities and neither this announcement nor anything herein forms the basis for any contract or commitment whatsoever. Neither this announcement nor any copy hereof may be taken into or distributed in the United States or to any U.S. persons. The Notes have not been registered under the Securities Act and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an exemption from registration, and the securities described herein will be sold only in accordance with all applicable laws and regulations. The Company does not intend to offer any part of the issue of the Notes in the United States.



HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 754)

Website: http://www.irasia.com/listco/hk/hopson

COMPLETION OF ISSUE OF US\$300 MILLION 9.875% SENIOR NOTES

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 8 January 2013 and 10 January 2013 ("Announcements"). Capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those used in the Announcements.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the conditions to the Purchase Agreement have been fulfilled and that the issue of the Notes was completed on 16 January 2013. The Notes are expected to be listed on the SGX-ST on 17 January 2013.

By Order of the Board HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED Chu Mang Yee

Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors. The executive directors are Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Yi, Mr. Xiang Bin, Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Liao Ruo Qing and Ms. Chu Kut Yung; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David, Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver and Mr. Tan Leng Cheng, Aaron.

* For identification purposes only