Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



合生創展集團有限公司*

HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 754)

Website: http://www.irasia.com/listco/hk/hopson

COMPLETION OF MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION INVOLVING THE ISSUE OF CONSIDERATION SHARES

The Board is pleased to announce that completion of the Acquisition pursuant to the Acquisition Agreement took place on 22 October 2013.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 3 November 2010, 13 December 2010 and 2 November 2011, respectively, and the circulars of the Company dated 21 January 2011 and 16 November 2012, respectively, in relation to the acquisition of the entire issued share capital of the Target Co by the Company pursuant to the Share Purchase Agreement as amended by the Second Supplemental Agreement (the "Acquisition Agreement"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the circular dated 16 November 2012.

The Board is pleased to announce that completion of the Acquisition pursuant to the Acquisition Agreement took place on 22 October 2013. In accordance with the terms of the Acquisition Agreement, 395,246,625 Shares and 128,000,000 Shares were issued to Farrich and Sounda, respectively, on the date of Completion and the share certificates in respect of such Consideration Shares will be delivered to the escrow agent jointly appointed by the Company, Farrich and Sounda.

By Order of the Board

Hopson Development Holdings Limited

Chu Mang Yee

Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 October 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is composed of six executive Directors, namely Mr. Chu Mang Yee (Chairman), Ms. Chu Kut Yung (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Liao Ruo Qing, Mr. Zheng Shao Hui and Mr. Xie Bao Xin; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David, Mr. Wong Shing Kay, Oliver and Mr. Tan Leng Cheng, Aaron.

* For identification purposes only