The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 合生創展集團有限公司\*

## HOPSON DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

 $(Incorporated\ in\ Bermuda\ with\ limited\ liability)$ 

(Stock Code: 754)

Website: http://www.irasia.com/listco/hk/hopson

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to (i) the announcement of Hopson Development Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 11 May 2020 (the "First Announcement") in relation to an acquisition of lands which constituted a major transaction of the Company under Chapter 14 of the HKLR; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 20 May 2020 (the "Second Announcement") in relation to two acquisitions of lands, one of which constituted a major transaction of the Company under Chapter 14 of the HKLR. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the First Announcement and the Second Announcement, as applicable, unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in each of the First Announcement and the Second Announcement, a circular containing, among other matters, further details of the relevant major transaction referred to above is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 12 June 2020.

As additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information to be included in the circular, the despatch date of the circular is expected to be delayed to a date falling on or before 24 June 2020.

By order of the Board **Hopson Development Holdings Limited Chu Kut Yung** 

Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 June 2020

As at the Announcement Date, the Board comprises eight Directors. The executive Directors are Ms. Chu Kut Yung (Chairman), Mr. Xi Ronggui (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Au Wai Kin, Mr. Xie Bao Xin and Mr. Bao Wenge; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lee Tsung Hei, David, Mr. Tan Leng Cheng, Aaron and Mr. Ching Yu Lung.

\* For identification purpose only