Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



HUA LIEN INTERNATIONAL (HOLDING) COMPANY LIMITED

華聯國際(控股)有限公司* (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 969)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Hua Lien International (Holding) Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 7 November 2018 in connection with the renewal of caps of continuing connected transactions in relation to 2018-2020 supply and service agreements with the customers and supplier (the "**Announcement**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing, amongst other things, (i) information on the 2018-2020 Supply and Service Agreements with the Customers and the Supplier; (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders not later than 28 November 2018 in accordance with the relevant requirements of the Listing Rules.

As more time is required to finalise certain information contained in the circular, the despatch date of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 11 December 2018. This announcement is made pursuant to Rules 14.36A and 14A.47 of the Listing Rule.

By order of the Board Hua Lien International (Holding) Company Limited Ms. Liu Yan Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 November 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises eight directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr. Liu Xueyi, Mr. Han Hong, and Mr. Wang Zhaohui, two are non-executive directors, namely Ms. Liu Yan and Mr. Zhang Jian, and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Cheng Tai Kwan Sunny, Mr. Shi Zhu and Dr. Lu Heng Henry.

* For identification purpose only