Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Huanxi Media Group Limited 歡喜傳媒集團有限公司<sup>\*</sup>

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1003)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION INVOLVING ACQUISITION OF FILM INCOME RIGHT

Reference is made to (i) the announcements of Huanxi Media Group Limited (the "Company") dated 21 September 2015 and 8 October 2015 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the acquisition of the Vendor's Income Right under the Agreement, which constitutes a discloseable and connected transaction for the Company under the Listing Rules; and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 14 October 2015 in relation to the delay in despatch of the circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, information of the Acquisition, the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee and the letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser both advising on the Acquisition and a notice of convening the SGM. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements unless the context requires otherwise.

As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 14 October 2015, the Circular was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 6 November 2015. As additional time is required to compile and finalise the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 23 November 2015.

By order of the Board Huanxi Media Group Limited Xiang Shaokun, Steven Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 6 November 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Dong Ping and Mr. Xiang Shaokun Steven (Chief Executive Officer) as executive Directors, Mr. Ning Hao, Mr. Xu Zheng, Mr. Gao Zhikai and Mr. So Chak Kwong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Su Tuong Sing, David, Mr. Li Xiaolong and Mr. Wong Tak Chuen as independent non-executive Directors.

\* for identification purpose only