Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



歡喜傳媒集團有限公司* HLIANXI MEDIA GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1003)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 DECEMBER 2015

The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll at the SGM held on 16 December 2015.

Reference is made to the notice of the SGM dated 30 November 2015 (the "Notice") and the circular of the Company dated 30 November 2015 (the "Circular"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF THE SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") set out in the Notice were duly passed by way of poll at the SGM held on 16 December 2015.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

^{*} for identification purpose only

Details of the poll results in respect of the Resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary resolutions			Number of votes cast (Approximate percentage of number of votes cast (%))		Total number of votes cast
			For	Against	
1.	To approve the Agreement as detailed in the Notice		1,597,401,300 (99.99994%)	960 (0.00006%)	1,597,402,260
2.	(i)	To re-elect Mr. Dong Ping as a director	1,597,394,709 (99.999527%)	7,551 (0.000473%)	1,597,402,260
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Xiang Shaokun, Steven as a director	1,597,402,260 (100%)	0 (0%)	1,597,402,260
	(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Ning Hao as a director	1,597,402,260 (100%)	0 (0%)	1,597,402,260
	(iv)	To re-elect Mr. Xu Zheng as a director	1,597,402,260 (100%)	0 (0%)	1,597,402,260
	(v)	To re-elect Mr. Gao Zhikai as a director	1,597,402,260 (100%)	0 (0%)	1,597,402,260
	(vi)	To re-elect Mr. So Chak Kwong as a director	1,597,394,709 (99.999527%)	7,551 (0.000473%)	1,597,402,260
	(vii)	To re-elect Mr. Su Tuong Sing, David as a director	1,597,402,260 (100%)	0 (0%)	1,597,402,260
	(viii)	To re-elect Mr. Li Xiaolong as a director	1,597,402,260 (100%)	0 (0%)	1,597,402,260
3.	To approve the Refreshment of Scheme Mandate Limit as detailed in the Notice		1,597,233,749 (99.989451%)	168,511 (0.010549%)	1,597,402,260

Note: The full text of the Resolutions is set out in the Notice.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all the relevant resolutions were duly passed at the SGM.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares was 2,308,555,408 Shares. Mr. Xu Zheng and his associates (including Tairong Holdings Limited) who in aggregate held 438,625,528 Shares were required to abstain from voting at the SGM in respect of the resolution relating to the Agreement (i.e. the ordinary resolution no. 1). As such, the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the ordinary resolution no. 1 at the SGM was 1,869,929,880 Shares (representing approximately 81% of the issued Shares). The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the ordinary resolutions nos. 2 and 3 at the SGM was 2,308,555,408 Shares (representing 100% of the issued Shares).

Save as disclosed above, (i) there were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the SGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules; (ii) no Shareholders that were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the SGM; and (iii) no Shareholders had stated their intention in the Circular to vote against the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the SGM.

By order of the Board **Huanxi Media Group Limited Xiang Shaokun, Steven**Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 16 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Dong Ping and Mr. Xiang Shaokun Steven (Chief Executive Officer) as executive Directors, Mr. Ning Hao, Mr. Xu Zheng, Mr. Gao Zhikai and Mr. So Chak Kwong as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Su Tuong Sing, David, Mr. Li Xiaolong and Mr. Wong Tak Chuen as independent non-executive Directors.