Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 歡喜傳媒集團有限公司\* HLIANXI MEDIA GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1003)

## CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

References are made to the announcement of Huanxi Media Group Limited (the "Company") dated 20 December 2021 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Agreements. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board announces that the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 16 February 2022 to Monday, 21 February 2022, both dates inclusive, for the purpose of ascertaining Shareholders' entitlement to attend and vote at the SGM. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the SGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 15 February 2022.

A circular containing, among others, details of the Agreements and the transactions contemplated thereunder and the notice of the SGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or around 31 January 2022.

By Order of the Board

Huanxi Media Group Limited

Xiang Shaokun, Steven

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 28 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Dong Ping (Chairman) and Mr. Xiang Shaokun, Steven (Chief Executive Officer) as executive Directors, Mr. Ning Hao, Mr. Xu Zheng and Ms. Li Ni as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Wong Tak Chuen, Mr. Li Xiaolong and Mr. Wang Hong as independent non-executive Directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only