Hutchison Whampoa Limited



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 013)

Annual General Meeting held on 18 May 2006 - Poll Results

Hutchison Whampoa Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 18 May 2006 as follows:

Desclutions		Number of Votes (%)*	
Reso	Resolutions		Against
1	receive and consider the Statement of Audited Accounts and Reports of the Directors and Auditors for le year ended 31 December 2005.	2,669,799,755 (99.9972%)	74,980 (0.0028%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	•	
2	To declare a final dividend.	2,731,646,216 (99.9999%)	3,100 (0.0001%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	-	
3(1)	To elect Mrs. CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan as Director.	2,622,547,605 (99.9461%)	1,415,480 (0.0539%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(2)	To elect Mr. LAI Kai Ming, Dominic as Director.	2,644,975,555 (99.9464%)	1,417,480 (0.0536%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	•	
3(3)	To elect Mr. Simon MURRAY as Director.	2,437,248,402 (89.2967%)	292,132,614 (10.7033%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(4)	To elect Mr. OR Ching Fai, Raymond as Director.	2,644,367,261 (99.9343%)	1,739,760 (0.0657%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	•	
3(5)	To elect Mr. William SHURNIAK as Director.	2,580,255,741 (99.8496%)	3,886,620 (0.1504%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	•	
4	To appoint Auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	2,730,278,927 (99.9966%)	93,862 (0.0034%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(1)	Ordinary Resolution No 5(1): To give a general mandate to Directors to issue additional shares.	2,305,582,043 (85.0767%)	404,421,991 (14.9233%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(2)	Ordinary Resolution No 5(2): To approve the purchase by the Company of its own shares.	2,731,145,169 (99.9976%)	64,382 (0.0024%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(3)	Ordinary Resolution No 5(3): To extend the general mandate in Ordinary Resolution No 5(1).	2,681,220,878 (98.1837%)	49,600,282 (1.8163%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(4)	Ordinary Resolution No 5(4): To approve the share option scheme of Hutchison China MediTech Limited.	2,708,925,771 (99.9635%)	989,192 (0.0365%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	•	

All percentages rounded to 4 decimal places.

with respect to resolution 5(4) above, reference is made to the circular of the Company dated 20 April 2006 regarding, inter alia, the approval of the share option scheme of Hutchison China MediTech Limited (a company incorporated in the Cayman Islands and wholly owned by the Company) (the "HCML Share Option Scheme").

As stated above, the resolution put to the meeting for approving the HCML Share Option Scheme was duly passed.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued shares of the Company was 4,263,370,780 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholder casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Mr. LI Ka-shing *(Chairman)* Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor *(Deputy Chairman)*

Mr. FOK Kin-ning, Canning

Mrs. CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan

Mr. Frank John SIXT

Mr. LALKai Mind, Dominio

Mr. KAM Hing Lam

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. George Colin MAGNUS Mr. William SHURNIAK

For and on behalf of

HUTCHISON WHAMPOA LIMITED

Edith Shih Company Secretary Hong Kong, 18 May 2006

Independent Non-executive Directors:

The Hon. Sir Michael David KADOORIE Mr. Holger KLUGE

Mr. William Elkin MOCATTA

(Alternate to The Hon. Sir Michael David Kadoorie)

Mr. Simon MURRAY

Mr. OR Ching Fai, Raymond

Mr. WONG Chung Hin

(Also Alternate to Mr. Simon Murray)

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard and Sing Tao Daily.