Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 13)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MAY 2013 - POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting ("AGM") of Hutchison Whampoa Limited (the "Company") held on 21 May 2013 are as follows:

	Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the Statement of Audited Accounts and Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2012.	2,810,487,753 (99.9966%)	94,920 (0.0034%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
2	To declare a final dividend.	2,818,556,065 (99.9998%)	5,200 (0.0002%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(a)	To re-elect Mr Li Tzar Kuoi, Victor as a Director.	2,719,341,307 (96.7461%)	91,460,497 (3.2539%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(b)	To re-elect Mr Frank John Sixt as a Director.	2,249,383,065 (80.4122%)	547,931,889 (19.5878%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		, ,
3(c)	To re-elect Mr Holger Kluge as a Director.	2,810,157,714 (99.7806%)	6,180,051 (0.2194%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(d)	To re-elect Mr George Colin Magnus as a Director.	2,749,270,900 (97.6184%)	67,073,065 (2.3816%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(e)	To elect Ms Lee Wai Mun, Rose as a Director.	2,812,280,120 (99.8556%)	4,067,045 (0.1444%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(f)	To elect Mr Lee Yeh Kwong, Charles as a Director.	2,728,310,906 (97.1849%)	79,029,059 (2.8151%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		,
4	To appoint Auditor and authorise the Directors to fix the Auditor's remuneration.	2,816,836,124 (99.9455%)	1,534,805 (0.0545%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	<u> </u>	1

Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
5	Ordinary Resolution: to give a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares.	2,077,951,093 (73.9928%)	730,363,839 (26.0072%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
6	Ordinary Resolution: to approve the purchase by the	2,817,155,463	848,222
	Company of its own shares.	(99.9699%)	(0.0301%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
7	Ordinary Resolution: to extend the general mandate in	2,089,472,711	718,854,638
	Ordinary Resolution No. 5.	(74.4027%)	(25.5973%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		<u> </u>

* All percentages rounded to 4 decimal places.

Notes:

- (1) Number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on all the resolutions at the AGM: 4,263,370,780 shares.
- (2) Number of shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") at the AGM: Nil.
- (3) Number of shares for holders required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM: Nil.
- (4) The scrutineer for the poll at the AGM was Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrar of the Company.

For and on behalf of HUTCHISON WHAMPOA LIMITED

Edith Shih

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 21 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Mr LI Ka-shing (*Chairman*) Mr LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (*Deputy Chairman*) Mr FOK Kin Ning, Canning Mrs CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan Mr Frank John SIXT Mr LAI Kai Ming, Dominic Mr KAM Hing Lam

Non-executive Directors: Mr LEE Yeh Kwong, Charles Mr George Colin MAGNUS

Independent Non-executive Directors:

The Hon Sir Michael David KADOORIE Mr Holger KLUGE Ms LEE Wai Mun, Rose Mr William Elkin MOCATTA (Alternate to The Hon Sir Michael David Kadoorie) Mr William SHURNIAK Mr WONG Chung Hin