Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0001)



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0013)



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1038)



Power Assets Holdings Ltd. 雷能曾業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0006)

VOLUNTARY DISCLOSURE

UPDATE ON THE OFFER MADE BY A JOINT VENTURE COMPANY **TO ACQUIRE ENVESTRA SHARES**

Reference is made to the joint announcement of CKH, CKI, PAH and HWL dated 30 May 2014 in relation to the formation of a joint venture for the purposes of making the Takeover Bid (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The following is an update on the status of the Offer.

AusBidco made the Offer on 4 July 2014. As at 12:00 p.m. (Sydney time) on the date of this announcement, AusBidco has obtained a relevant interest in 72.83% of the Target Shares. As this relevant interest of AusBidco in the Target Company for the purposes of the Corporations Act (taking into account the acceptances under the Offer and the 17.46% of Target Shares held by CKI Group) has exceeded 50% today, pursuant to the Corporations Act, the offer period (which was originally scheduled to end at 7:00 p.m. (Sydney time) on 8 August 2014) has been automatically extended for 14 days from today until 7:00 p.m. (Sydney time) on 21 August 2014. AusBidco has earlier today declared the Offer to be free from all defeating conditions and the Offer has become unconditional. It is expected that the Offer will be completed around mid-September this year. Should the relevant interest of AusBidco in the Target Company reach 90% by 7:00 p.m. (Sydney time) on 21 August 2014, it is AusBidco's intention to compulsorily acquire the outstanding shares in the Target Company pursuant to the Corporations Act and apply for the Target Company to be removed from the official list of ASX whereupon the Target Shares will cease to be listed on the ASX.

Further announcement will be made on the completion of the Offer or as and when appropriate.

By order of the CKH Board CHEUNG KONG (HOLDINGS) LIMITED Eirene Yeung Company Secretary

By order of the CKI Board CHEUNG KONG INFRASTRUCTURE HOLDINGS LIMITED Eirene Yeung Company Secretary By order of the HWL Board HUTCHISON WHAMPOA LIMITED Edith Shih Company Secretary

By order of the PAH Board **POWER ASSETS HOLDINGS LIMITED** Alex Ng *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 7 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors (Note) of CKH are Mr. LI Ka-shing (Chairman), Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Managing Director and Deputy Chairman), Mr. KAM Hing Lam (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. CHUNG Sun Keung, Davy, Ms. PAU Yee Wan, Ezra, Ms. WOO Chia Ching, Grace and Mr. CHIU Kwok Hung, Justin as Executive Directors; Mr. LEUNG Siu Hon, Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning, Mr. Frank John SIXT, Mr. CHOW Kun Chee, Roland, Mr. George Colin MAGNUS and Mr. LEE Yeh Kwong, Charles as Non-executive Directors; and Mr. KWOK Tun-li, Stanley, Mr. YEH Yuan Chang, Anthony, Mr. Simon MURRAY, Mr. CHOW Nin Mow, Albert, Ms. HUNG Siu-lin, Katherine, Dr. WONG Yick-ming, Rosanna (also Alternate Director to Mr. Simon MURRAY) and Mr. CHEONG Ying Chew, Henry as Independent Non-executive Directors.

Note: Other than Chairman, Managing Director and Deputy Managing Directors, order by date of appointment, and in the case of Non-executive Directors ("NED") / Independent Non-executive Directors ("INED"), order by date of appointment as NED / INED.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of CKI are Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Chairman), Mr. KAM Hing Lam (Group Managing Director), Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond (Deputy Chairman), Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Andrew John HUNTER (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. CHAN Loi Shun (Chief Financial Officer), Mrs. CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan (also Alternate Director to Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning and Mr. Frank John SIXT) and Mr. Frank John SIXT; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. CHEONG Ying Chew, Henry (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. KWOK Eva Lee (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. SNG Sow-mei alias POON Sow Mei (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Colin Stevens RUSSEL (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. LAN Hong Tsung, David (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Barrie COOK (Independent Non-executive Director), Mrs. LEE Pui Ling, Angelina, Mr. George Colin MAGNUS and Mr. TSO Kai Sum; and the Alternate Directors are Mr. MAN Ka Keung, Simon (Alternate Director to Mr. IP Tak Chuen, Edmond) and Ms. Eirene YEUNG (Alternate Director to Mr. KAM Hing Lam). As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of PAH are Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning (Chairman), Mr. TSAI Chao Chung, Charles (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. CHAN Loi Shun, Mr. Andrew John HUNTER, Mr. Neil Douglas MCGEE and Mr. WAN Chi Tin; and the Non-executive Directors are Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor, Mr. Frank John SIXT, Mr. IP Yuk-keung, Albert (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Ralph Raymond SHEA (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. WONG Chung Hin (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. WU Ting Yuk, Anthony (Independent Non-executive Director).

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of HWL are Mr. LI Ka-shing (Chairman), Mr. LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Deputy Chairman), Mr. FOK Kin Ning, Canning, Mrs. CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan, Mr. Frank John SIXT, Mr. LAI Kai Ming, Dominic and Mr. KAM Hing Lam; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. CHENG Hoi Chuen, Vincent (Independent Non-executive Director), The Hon Sir Michael David KADOORIE (Independent Non-executive Director), Ms. LEE Wai Mun, Rose (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. LEE Yeh Kwong, Charles, Mr. George Colin MAGNUS, Mr. William SHURNIAK (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. WONG Chung Hin (Independent Non-executive Director); and the Alternate Director is Mr. William Elkin MOCATTA (Alternate to The Hon Sir Michael David KADOORIE).