Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 13)

EXTENSION OF TIME FOR DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF MAJOR TRANSACTION - ACQUISITION OF O_2 UK

Reference is made to the announcement of Hutchison Whampoa Limited (the "Company") dated 25 March 2015 in relation to the proposed acquisition of the entire issued share capital of O_2 UK (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular containing further details of the Acquisition (the "Circular") was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 18 May 2015. As additional time is required for the Company to finalise the financial information in relation to O_2 UK to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is now expected to be on or before 2 June 2015.

As Completion is conditional on the satisfaction (or, if applicable, waiver) of the Conditions, the Acquisition may or may not proceed. Shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board

Edith Shih Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors are:

Executive Directors:

Mr LI Ka-shing (*Chairman*) Mr LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (*Deputy Chairman*) Mr FOK Kin Ning, Canning Mrs CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan Mr Frank John SIXT Mr LAI Kai Ming, Dominic Mr KAM Hing Lam

Non-executive Directors:

Mr LEE Yeh Kwong, Charles Mr George Colin MAGNUS

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Mr CHENG Hoi Chuen, Vincent The Hon Sir Michael David KADOORIE Ms LEE Wai Mun, Rose Mr William Elkin MOCATTA (*Alternate to The Hon Sir Michael David Kadoorie*) Mr William SHURNIAK Mr WONG Chung Hin