Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 13)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 MAY 2012 - POLL RESULTS

The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting ("AGM") of Hutchison Whampoa Limited (the "Company") held on 25 May 2012 are as follows:

	Resolutions	Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
1	To receive and adopt the Statement of Audited Accounts and Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2011.	3,038,674,423 (99.9618%)	1,160,317 (0.0382%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
2	To declare a final dividend.	3,042,660,308 (99.9505%)	1,506,663 (0.0495%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(1)	To re-elect Mr Li Ka-shing as a Director.	2,995,608,350 (98.3973%)	48,793,801 (1.6027%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(2)	To re-elect Mrs Chow Woo Mo Fong, Susan as a Director.	2,703,870,006 (89.3526%)	322,197,250 (10.6474%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		,
3(3)	To re-elect Mr Lai Kai Ming, Dominic as a Director.	2,714,209,264 (89.8127%)	307,867,830 (10.1873%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(4)	To re-elect The Hon Sir Michael David Kadoorie as a Director.	3,025,510,389 (99.3805%)	18,859,282 (0.6195%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
3(5)	To re-elect Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May Yee as a Director.	2,729,582,604 (90.1966%)	296,675,172 (9.8034%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
4	To appoint Auditor and authorise the Directors to fix the Auditor's remuneration.	3,036,290,025 (99.7737%)	6,885,624 (0.2263%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	<u> </u>	
5(1)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(1): to give a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional shares.	2,374,874,157 (78.0159%)	669,215,085 (21.9841%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		

Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)*	
		For	Against
5(2)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(2): to approve the purchase by the Company of its own shares.	3,041,196,472 (99.9832%)	510,100 (0.0168%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
5(3)	Ordinary Resolution No. 5(3): to extend the general mandate in Ordinary Resolution No. 5(1).	2,412,011,971 (79.6974%)	614,450,920 (20.3026%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
6	Special Resolution: to approve the amendment to the Articles of Association.	3,043,533,963 (99.9844%)	475,054 (0.0156%)
	The resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.		

^{*} All percentages rounded to 4 decimal places.

As at the date of the AGM, 4,263,370,780 ordinary shares of the Company ("Shares") were in issue, being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof (the "Shareholders") to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Share Registrars of the Company, acted as scrutineers for the poll at the AGM.

For and on behalf of HUTCHISON WHAMPOA LIMITED

Edith Shih

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Mr LI Ka-shing (Chairman)
Mr LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Deputy Chairman)
Mr FOK Kin Ning, Canning
Mrs CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan
Mr Frank John SIXT
Mr LAI Kai Ming, Dominic
Mr KAM Hing Lam

Non-executive Director:

Mr George Colin MAGNUS

Independent Non-executive Directors:

The Hon Sir Michael David KADOORIE
Mr Holger KLUGE
Mrs Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee
Mr William Elkin MOCATTA
(Alternate to The Hon Sir Michael David Kadoorie)
Mr William SHURNIAK
Mr WONG Chung Hin