Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 13)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of Directors (the "Board") of Hutchison Whampoa Limited (the "Company") announces that Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May Yee ("Mrs Leung") will resign as Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 30 September 2012 for reason of retirement. Mrs Leung has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that she is not aware of any matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mrs Leung for her valuable contributions to the Company during her tenure.

By Order of the Board

Edith Shih

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 September 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors:

Mr LI Ka-shing (Chairman)
Mr LI Tzar Kuoi, Victor (Deputy Chairman)
Mr FOK Kin Ning, Canning
Mrs CHOW WOO Mo Fong, Susan
Mr Frank John SIXT
Mr LAI Kai Ming, Dominic
Mr KAM Hing Lam

Non-executive Director:

Mr George Colin MAGNUS

Independent Non-executive Directors:

The Hon Sir Michael David KADOORIE
Mr Holger KLUGE
Mrs Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee
Mr William Elkin MOCATTA
(Alternate to The Hon Sir Michael David Kadoorie)
Mr William SHURNIAK
Mr WONG Chung Hin