Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Hysan Development Company Limited

希慎興業有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code : 00014)

## DIRECTORSHIP

The Board announces that, Mr. Siu Chuen LAU, a Non-Executive Director ("NED"), has informed the Company that he will not offer himself for re-election at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 15 May 2017 ("AGM"), and will cease to act as a NED with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

The Board announces that, Mr. Siu Chuen LAU, a NED, has informed the Company that he will not offer himself for re-election at the AGM, and will cease to act as a NED with effect from the conclusion of the AGM.

Mr. Lau has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters relating to his cessation as NED that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Lau has served on the Board for more than 5 years. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. Lau for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure as a Director of the Company.

## Definitions

Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the following meanings:

"Board"	the board of directors of the Company;
"Company"	Hysan Development Company Limited, a company incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability, the shares of which are listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange;
"Director"	a director(s) of the Company;
"Hong Kong"	the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China; and

"Stock Exchange"

The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By Order of the Board Irene Yun Lien LEE Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Irene Yun Lien LEE (Chairman), Frederick Peter CHURCHOUSE\*\*, Philip Yan Hok FAN\*\*, Lawrence Juen-Yee LAU\*\*, Joseph Chung Yin POON\*\*, Hans Michael JEBSEN\* (Trevor Chi-Hsin YANG as his alternate), Siu Chuen LAU\*, Anthony Hsien Pin LEE\* (Irene Yun Lien LEE as his alternate), Chien LEE\* and Michael Tze Hau LEE\*.

\* Non-Executive Directors

\*\* Independent Non-Executive Directors

This announcement is published on the website of the Company (www.hysan.com.hk) and the designated issuer website of the Stock Exchange (www.hkexnews.hk).