Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	Hysan Development Company Limited	
Stock code	00014	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	Not applicable	
Title of announcement	Second Interim Dividend for 2021	
Announcement date	24 February 2022	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Other	
	Second Interim Dividend for 2021	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2021	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021	
Dividend declared	HKD 1.17 per share	
Date of shareholders' approval	Not applicable	
Information relating to Hong Kong share register		
Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	HKD 1.17 per share	
Exchange rate	HKD 1 : HKD 1	
Ex-dividend date	09 March 2022	
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	10 March 2022 16:00	
Book close period	From 11 March 2022 to 11 March 2022	
Record date	11 March 2022	
Payment date	25 March 2022	
Share registrar and its address	Tricor Standard Limited	
	Level 54, Hopewell Centre	
	183 Queen's Road East	
	Hong Kong	
Information relating to withholding tax		
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	Not applicable	

Page 1 of 2 v 1.1.1

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable
Other information	
Other information	Not applicable

Directors of the issuer

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises: Lee Irene Yun-Lien (Chairman), Lui Kon Wai (Executive Director and Chief Operating Officer), Churchouse Frederick Peter**, Fan Yan Hok Philip**, Poon Chung Yin Joseph**, Wong Ching Ying Belinda**, Jebsen Hans Michael* (Yang Chi Hsin Trevor as his alternate), Lee Anthony Hsien Pin* (Lee Irene Yun-Lien as his alternate), Lee Chien* and Lee Tze Hau Michael*.

Page 2 of 2 v 1.1.1

^{*} Non-Executive Directors ** Independent Non-Executive Directors