Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



# CHINA CLOUD COPPER COMPANY LIMITED

## 中國雲銅股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 33)

### RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR; CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES; AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board announces that, with effect from 30 December 2019:

- 1. Mr. Sun Yu has resigned from his position as an executive Director, a member of the Executive Committee and the Chairman of the Risk Management Committee of the Board and the authorised representative of the Company due to his own personal reasons;
- 2. Mr. Wei Weicheng has been appointed as the authorised representative of the Company and Mr. Ng Yu has been appointed as the alternate authorised representative of the Company to Mr. Wei Weicheng; and
- 3. Mr. Wei Weicheng has been appointed as the Chairman of the Risk Management Committee of the Board.

#### **RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**" and each a "**Director**") of China Cloud Copper Company Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Sun Yu ("**Mr. Sun**") has resigned from his position as an executive Director with effect from 30 December 2019 due to his own personal reasons.

Mr. Sun confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter which has to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") in relation to his resignation.

#### CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

- (1) The Board also announces that Mr. Sun has resigned from his position as a member of the Executive Committee and the Chairman of the Risk Management Committee of the Board with effect from 30 December 2019; and
- (2) Mr. Wei Weicheng ("Mr. Wei"), an executive Director, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Risk Management Committee of the Board with effect from 30 December 2019.

#### CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Wei has been appointed as the authorised representative of the Company for the purpose of Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules") with effect from 30 December 2019 to replace Mr. Sun. The Board also announces that Mr. Ng Yu, the chairman and an executive Director has been appointed as the alternate authorised representative of the Company to Mr. Wei under Rule 3.06(2) of the Listing Rules with effect from 30 December 2019.

#### INSUFFICIENT NUMBER OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Pursuant to Rule 3.10 of the Listing Rules, every board of directors of a listed issuer must include at least three independent non-executive directors and pursuant to Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules, an issuer must appoint independent non-executive directors representing at least one-third of the board.

Following the resignation of Mr. Sun as an executive Director on 30 December 2019, the Board currently comprises four (4) executive Directors and two (2) independent non-executive Directors. As a result, the number of independent non-executive Directors of the Board falls below the minimum number prescribed under Rules 3.10 and 3.10A of the Listing Rules. In order to comply with Rules 3.10 and 3.10A of the Listing Rules, the Company is endeavoring to identify suitable candidate(s) to fill up the abovementioned vacancy as soon as practicable and will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Sun for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board China Cloud Copper Company Limited Ng Yu Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Ng Yu, Mr. Wei Weicheng, Mr. Li Junheng and Ms. Zhao Hong Mei; and two independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Anthony Espina and Mr. Wang Jun Sheng.