Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



UNITED GENE HIGH-TECH GROUP LIMITED

聯合基因科技集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 399)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO PROPOSED VERY SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of United Gene High-Tech Group Limited (the "Company") dated 15 May 2013 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the Transactions (as defined in the Announcement). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless defined otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the S&P Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; (iv) financial information of the Group; (v) financial information of the Target Group; (vi) unaudited pro forma financial statements of the enlarged group; and (vii) a notice convening the SGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 2 August 2013.

As additional time is required by the Company to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 23 August 2013.

By Order of the Board
United Gene High-Tech Group Limited
Lee Nga Yan

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Jiang Nian (chairman & non-executive Director), Ms. Lee Nga Yan (executive Director), Dr. Guo Yi (executive Director), Ms. Xiao Yan (non-executive Director), Ms. Wu Yanmin (non-executive Director), Ms. Chen Weijun (independent non-executive Director), Dr. Zhang Zhihong (independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Wang Rongliang (independent non-executive Director).