Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## INNOVATIVE PHARMACEUTICAL BIOTECH LIMITED

領航醫藥及生物科技有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands and continued in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 399)

## LAPSE OF PLACING OF NEW SHARES UNDER GENERAL MANDATE

## **Placing Agent**



Reference is made to the announcement of Innovative Pharmaceutical Biotech Limited (the "Company") dated 28 March 2024 in relation to the Placing. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board announces that as the conditions precedent as set out in the Placing Agreement were not fully satisfied or fulfilled by 18 April 2024, being the long stop date of the Placing Agreement, the Placing Agreement has lapsed and the Placing will not proceed. All rights, obligations and liabilities of the parties to the Placing Agreement shall cease and terminate and neither of the parties thereto shall have any claim against the other save for any antecedent breach under the Placing Agreement prior to such termination.

The Board is of the view that the lapse of the Placing Agreement will not cause any material adverse impact on the current operation and financial position of the Company.

By order of the Board
Innovative Pharmaceutical Biotech Limited
Tang Rong

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 19 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Jiang Nian (chairman & non-executive Director), Mr. Gao Yuan Xing (executive Director), Mr. Tang Rong (executive Director), Mr. Cheng Tak Yiu (executive Director), Ms. Xiao Yan (non-executive Director), Ms. Wu Yanmin (non-executive Director), Ms. Chen Weijun (independent non-executive Director), Mr. Chen Jinzhong (independent non-executive Director) and Mr. Wang Rongliang (independent non-executive Director).