Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA NEW ENERGY POWER GROUP LIMITED

## 中國新能源動力集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1041)

## ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of China New Energy Power Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") has been established on 26 March 2012.

With effect from the same date, Mr. Leung Hoi Ying, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Nomination Committee and Mr. Yu Pan, who is also an independent non-executive Director and Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu, an executive Director, have been appointed as the members of the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board

China New Energy Power Group Limited
Zhang Xi

Joint Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Xi, Mr. Ip Cheng Kuong, Ms. Catherine Chen, Mr. Chiu Kong, Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu, Mr. Fei Phillip, Mr. Yeung Tsoi San, Mr. Kwan Kam Hung, Jimmy, Mr. Wah Wang Kei, Jackie and Mr. Chen Guang Lin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Ma Yin Fan, Mr. Leung Hoi Ying and Mr. Yu Pan.