Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA NEW ENERGY POWER GROUP LIMITED

中國新能源動力集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1041)

UNUSUAL PRICE AND VOLUME MOVEMENT

This announcement is made at the request of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The board of directors (the "Board") of China New Energy Power Group Limited (the "Company") has noted today's unusual decrease in the price and increase in trading volume of the shares of the Company traded on the Stock Exchange and wishes to state that the Board is not aware of any reasons for such movements.

Save as disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 13 May 2012 in relation to a clarification of a press article dated 12 May 2012 regarding an application by an independent third party to the High Court of Hong Kong on 10 May 2012 for the winding up of the Company, the Board confirms that there are no negotiations or agreements relating to intended acquisitions or realisations which are discloseable under rule 13.23 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange ("Listing Rules"), neither is the Board aware of any matter discloseable under the general obligation imposed by rule 13.09 of the Listing Rules, which is or may be of a price-sensitive nature.

Made by the order of the Board, the directors of the Company of which individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

By Order of the Board

China New Energy Power Group Limited

Zhang Xi

Joint Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Xi, Mr. Ip Cheng Kuong, Ms. Catherine Chen, Mr. Chiu Kong, Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu, Mr. Yeung Tsoi San, Mr. Kwan Kam Hung, Jimmy, Mr. Wah Wang Kei, Jackie and Mr. Chen Guang Lin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Ma Yin Fan, Mr. Leung Hoi Ying and Mr. Yu Pan.