Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



### CHINA NEW ENERGY POWER GROUP LIMITED

## 中國新能源動力集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1041)

### REMOVAL OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of Directors ("the **Board**") of China New Energy Power Group Limited (the "**Company**") has resolved to remove Mr. Yeung Tsoi San ("Mr. Yeung") as executive Director of the Company with effect from 12 July 2012 pursuant to Bye-law No.89(3) of the Company.

#### REASONS FOR THE REMOVAL

The removal is made on the grounds that Mr. Yeung has failed to report duties to the Company and failed to attend any shareholders meeting of the Company since the beginning of 2012. In particular, without special leave of absence from the Board, Mr. Yeung has been absent from meetings of the Board for six consecutive months, including meetings of the Board to discuss corporate strategy of the Company.

By reason of the aforesaid, the Board considers that it will not be in the best interest of the Company and its shareholders as a whole to allow Mr. Yeung to continue to act as executive Director, and has resolved to remove Mr. Yeung as executive Director with effect from 12 July 2012.

The Board also considers that the removal of Mr. Yeung from his office as executive Director of the Company will not have any adverse effect on the operations of the Company.

By Order of the Board

# China New Energy Power Group Limited Yeung Kwok Yu

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 12 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ip Cheng Kuong, Ms. Catherine Chen, Mr. Chiu Kong, Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu, Mr. Kwan Kam Hung, Jimmy, Mr. Wah Wang Kei, Jackie and Mr. Chen Guang Lin; and the non-executive director of the Company is Mr. Wu Zhuo Tong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Ma Yin Fan, Mr. Leung Hoi Ying and Mr. Yu Pan.