Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA NEW ENERGY POWER GROUP LIMITED

中國新能源動力集團有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1041)

POLL RESULTS OF THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the Notice in relation to the Capital Reorganisation, amendments to Bye-Laws, the Placing and the Re-election of Mr. Wu were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM held on 11 October 2012.

Reference is made to the announcements of China New Energy Power Group Limited (the "Company") dated 17 August 2012 and 27 August 2012, the circular of the Company dated 18 September 2012 (the "Circular") and the notice of the special general meeting of the Company (the "SGM") dated 18 September 2012 (the "Notice") in relation to, among other things, the Capital Reorganisation, amendments to Bye-Laws, the Placing and the re-election of Mr. Wu Zhuo Tong as a Director ("Re-election of Mr. Wu"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Circular.

RESULTS OF THE SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the Notice in relation to the Capital Reorganisation, amendments to Bye-Laws, the Placing and the Re-election of Mr. Wu were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM held on 11 October 2012.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the SGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the SGM:

	Special Resolutions	No. of votes cast (approximate percentage of total no. of votes cast)	
		For	Against
1.	To approve the Capital Reorganisation.	3,224,211,920 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	To approve the amendments to bye-law 92 of the Bye-Laws.	3,224,211,920 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of votes cast (approximate percentage of total no. of votes cast)	
		For	Against
3.	To approve, confirm and ratify the Placing Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder, including but not limited to the creation and issue by the Company of the Convertible Notes and to allot and issue Conversion Shares under a specific mandate.	3,224,211,920 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Wu Zhuo Tong as a Director.	3,224,211,920 (100%)	0 (0%)

As at the date of the SGM, the Company had 7,624,293,000 Shares in issue. No Shareholder has an interest in the resolutions which is materially different from the other Shareholders and therefore no Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the resolutions proposed at the SGM. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the SGM was 7,624,293,000 Shares. There was no Shareholder who was entitled to attend and vote only against the resolutions proposed at the SGM.

As not less than three-fourths of the votes were cast in favour of the resolutions numbered 1 and 2 at the SGM, each of these resolutions was duly passed as special resolution of the Company. In addition, as more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the resolutions numbered 3 and 4 at the SGM, each of these resolutions was duly passed as ordinary resolution of the Company.

By Order of the Board China New Energy Power Group Limited Yeung Kwok Yu Executive Director

Hong Kong, 11 October 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Ip Cheng Kuong, Ms. Catherine Chen, Mr. Chiu Kong, Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu, Mr. Kwan Kam Hung, Jimmy, Mr. Wah Wang Kei, Jackie and Mr. Chen Guang Lin; the non-executive director is Mr. Wu Zhuo Tong; and the independent non-executive directors are Ms. Ma Yin Fan, Mr. Leung Hoi Ying and Mr. Yu Pan.