Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA NEW ENERGY POWER GROUP LIMITED 中國新能源動力集團有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1041)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR RELATING TO VERY SUBSTANTIAL DISPOSAL AND MAJOR ACQUISITION

Reference is made to the announcements of China New Energy Power Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 9 May 2013 and 31 May 2013 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to, inter alia, (i) the disposal of the entire issued share capital of and the assignment of the shareholder's loan in Allywing Investments Limited, which constitutes a very substantial disposal for the Company under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"); and (ii) the acquisition of the entire equity interest in 貴陽鼎天投資咨詢有限公司 (Guiyang Ding Tian Investment Consultancy Limited*), which constitutes a major acquisition for the Company under the Listing Rules. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements unless defined otherwise.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch date of the Circular will be further postponed to no later than 27 June 2013.

By Order of the Board China New Energy Power Group Limited Yeung Kwok Yu Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ip Cheng Kuong, Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu, Ms. Catherine Chen, Mr. Chiu Kong, Mr. Kwan Kam Hung, Jimmy, Mr. Wah Wang Kei, Jackie and Mr. Chen Guang Lin; the non-executive Director is Mr. Wu Zhuo Tong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Ma Yin Fan, Mr. Leung Hoi Ying, Mr. Yu Pan and Mr. Lee Ming Tung.

* For identification purpose only.