Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA NEW ENERGY POWER GROUP LIMITED

## 中國新能源動力集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1041)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2014

The Board is pleased to announce that the AGM was held on 28 May 2014 and all the resolutions set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular of China New Energy Power Group Limited (the "Company") dated 23 April 2014 (the "Circular") in relation to, inter alia, (i) proposals for general mandates to issue and repurchase shares of the Company; and (ii) re-election of directors of the Company. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on 28 May 2014, all the resolutions set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 2,906,073,250 Shares were in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There is no restriction on any Shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Set out below are the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Shares voted (approximate percentage of total number of votes casted)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditor of the Company (the "Auditor") for the year ended 31 December 2013.	1,450,377,896 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Ip Cheng Kuong as executive Director.	1,450,377,896 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Chen Guang Lin as executive Director.	1,450,377,896 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
4.	To re-elect Ms. Ma Yin Fan as independent non-executive Director.	1,450,377,896 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. Leung Hoi Ying as independent non-executive Director.	1,450,377,896 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
6.	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,450,377,896 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
7.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	1,450,377,896 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with Shares not exceeding 20 per cent of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,450,375,980 (99.999868%)	1,916 (0.000132%)
9.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares not exceeding 10 per cent of the issued share capital of the Company.	1,450,377,896 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
10.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with additional Shares in the capital of the Company by the number of Shares repurchased.	1,450,376,080 (99.999875%)	1,816 (0.000125%)

As more than 50% of the votes were casted in favour of each of the resolutions, all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board

China New Energy Power Group Limited

Yeung Kwok Yu

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 May 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ip Cheng Kuong, Mr. Yeung Kwok Yu, Mr. Chiu Kong, Mr. Kwan Kam Hung, Jimmy, Mr. Chen Guang Lin and Mr. Wu Zhuo Tong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Ms. Ma Yin Fan, Mr. Leung Hoi Ying, Mr. Yu Pan and Mr. Lee Ming Tung.