Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA NEW ENERGY POWER GROUP LIMITED

中國新能源動力集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1041)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of China New Energy Power Group Limited (the "Company") dated 12 May 2015 regarding the re-designation of directors, change of company secretary and authorised representative and change in the composition of board committees of the Company. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company wishes to clarify that due to the miscommunication amongst the Directors of the Board, the Board has mistakenly published the Announcement. The Board hereby confirmed that Ms. Chu Wing Sze, Jenny has neither resigned nor been removed to be the company secretary and authorised representative of the Company. As at the date of this Announcement, Ms. Chu remains and will continue to serve the Company in the above positions. Thus the re-designation and appointment of Mr. Fu Wing Kwok, Ewing to an executive director and to be the company secretary and authorised representative of the Company shall be regarded as having not taken any effect whatsoever from the date of the Announcement.

The Board apologies for any confusion and inconvenience caused to the shareholders of the Company and the investing public.

By Order of the Board
China New Energy Power Group Limited
Jin Cheng Grace
Chairlady

Hong Kong, 29 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Ms. Jin Cheng Grace (Chairlady), Mr. He Xiaowu and Mr. Lo Wing Sang; one non-executive director, namely, Mr. Lu Zhiqiang; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Zeng Oing Kai, Mr. Fu Wing Kwok, Ewing and Mr. Chan Chit Kwai, BBS, JP.