Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA NEW ENERGY POWER GROUP LIMITED

中國新能源動力集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1041)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China New Energy Power Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lu Zhiqiang ("Mr. Lu") has tendered his resignation as a Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 9 July 2015 after trading hour due to other business commitments.

Mr. Lu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation and gratitude to Mr. Lu for his contributions and services to the Company during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board
China New Energy Power Group Limited
Lo Wing Sang
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 9 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lam Kwok Hing Wilfred, JP. (Chairman), Mr. Lo Wing Sang and Mr. Wu Xiaolin; one non-executive Directors, namely, Ms. Jin Cheng Grace; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Ho Long Chin Matthew, Ms. Tang Man Yi and Mr. Zeng Zhaolin.