Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1041)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Lamtex Holdings Limited (the "**Company**"), would like to announce that Ms. HUI Wai Man Shirley ("**Ms. HUI**") has tendered her resignation as the company secretary of the Company (the "**Company Secretary**") and an authorised representative of the Company (as required by Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") ("Authorised Representative") with effect from 30 April 2019 due to personal reasons. Ms. HUI confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board, and neither the Company nor Ms. HUI is aware of any matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and the Stock Exchange in relation to Ms. HUI's resignation.

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. CHAN Ching ("Mr. CHAN") as the Company Secretary and the Authorised Representative with effect from 30 April 2019.

Mr. CHAN will be responsible for the Company's corporate secretarial functions. Mr. CHAN, aged 39, is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. HUI for her efforts and valuable contributions to the Group during his tenure of office and also welcome Mr. CHAN on his appointment.

> By the order of the Board Lamtex Holdings Limited Wu Xiaolin Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three Executive Directors, namely, Mr. Tse Ping (Chairman), Mr. Wu Xiaolin and Mr. Pan Xian; three Non-Executive Directors, namely Ms. Zang Yanxia, Mr. Liu Zhanqing and Mr. Xiao Shen; and three Independent Non-Executive Directors, namely Mr. Zeng Zhaolin, Dr. Loke Yu (alias Loke Hoi Lam) and Mr. Tse Long.