Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 387)

## CHANGE OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board hereby announces that:

- (1) Mr. Nimmo, Walter Gilbert Mearns has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director with effect from 1 October 2014 and he will cease to be the chairman of remuneration committee and member of nomination committee, remuneration committee and audit committee of the Company with effect from 1 October 2014.
- (2) Mr. Zavatti Samuel will be appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company and member of nomination committee, remuneration committee and audit committee of the Company with effect from 1 October 2014.
- (3) Dr. Lee Tai Chiu, an existing independent non-executive director of the Company, will be appointed as chairman of the remuneration committee with effect from 1 October 2014.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Leeport (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that:

(1) Mr. Nimmo, Walter Gilbert Mearns ("**Mr. Nimmo**") has tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director ("**INED**") with effect from 1 October 2014 and he will cease to be the chairman of remuneration committee and member of nomination committee, remuneration committee and audit committee of the Company with effect from 1 October 2014.

\* for identification purpose only

- (2) Mr. Zavatti Samuel ("**Mr. Zavatti**") will be appointed as an independent non-executive director of the Company and member of nomination committee, remuneration committee and audit committee of the Company with effect from 1 October 2014.
- (3) Dr. Lee Tai Chiu, an existing independent non-executive director of the Company, will be appointed as chairman of the remuneration committee with effect from 1 October 2014.

## **INFORMATION REGARDING MR. ZAVATTI**

Mr. Zavatti, aged 68, is the founder of Sadella Advisory Services Limited. He has over thirty years of global experience in major financial institutions, providing managerial as well as executive advisory to management boards. Utilizing his financial expertise, he had also provided advisory to senior executives in major multinational corporations throughout his career. Mr. Zavatti was the Vice Chairman of Global Financial Institutions in The Royal Bank of Scotland and ABN AMRO from 2005-2009. Prior to the Vice Chairman role, Mr. Zavatti was the Global Head of Financial Institutions and Public Sector for ABN AMRO and also was a member of the Executive Committee of the Wholesale Banking Division. Before joining ABN AMRO in 2001, he has had an extensive international career with Bank of America, working in senior positions globally including Athens, London, Cairo, Sydney and Hong Kong. He held his last position for Bank of America in Hong Kong as the Managing Director and Head of Asia Pacific Financial Institutions, which he set up in 1994. Mr. Zavatti graduated from the University of Colorado in 1969. He holds a bachelor of arts degree in History and Economics.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Zavatti did not hold any directorship in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years preceding his appointment nor has he held any other major appointment and qualifications.

Pursuant to the appointment letter, the appointment of Mr. Zavatti is for a term of one year and thereafter may be extended for such period as the Company and Mr. Zavatti may agree. Mr. Zavatti's remuneration is fixed at HK\$150,000 per annum, which commensurates with his duties and responsibilities as INED and the prevailing market situation. As a director, Mr. Zavatti is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at annual general meetings in accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company and he will hold office only until the next general meeting of the Company and then be eligible for re-election at such meeting in accordance with Bye-law 86(2) of the Company.

Mr. Zavatti had not previously held and is not, until his appointment as INED, holding any position with the Company and/or its subsidiaries. He is independent of the directors, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company for the purpose of the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. He does not have any interests in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) as at the date hereof.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters or information that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company or to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules in relation to the aforesaid appointment.

## **RESIGNATION OF MR. NIMMO**

Mr. Nimmo has tendered his resignation due to personal health reason.

Mr. Nimmo has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in respect of the foregoing resignation.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Nimmo for his contributions towards the Company during his tenure of office.

With effect from 1 October 2014, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. LEE Sou Leung Joseph, Mr. CHAN Ching Huen Stanley, Mr. WONG Man Shun, Michael and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. PIKE, Mark Terence, Dr. LEE Tai Chiu and Mr. ZAVATTI Samuel.

On behalf of the Board Leeport (Holdings) Limited Lee Sou Leung, Joseph Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 September 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. LEE Sou Leung Joseph, Mr. CHAN Ching Huen Stanley, Mr. WONG Man Shun, Michael and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. PIKE, Mark Terence, Mr. NIMMO, Walter Gilbert Mearns and Dr. LEE Tai Chiu.