The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0992)

CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS APPROVAL OF A DIRECTOR'S SERVICE CONTRACT EXTENSION OF TIME FOR DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR

Reference is made to an announcement made by the Company dated 23 June 2005 in relation to the Continuing Connected Transactions and the Service Contract. The Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules and for an extension of time for publication of the shareholders' circular. It is envisaged that the shareholders' circular will be despatched on or before 31 July 2005.

EXTENSION OF TIME FOR DESPATCH OF THE CIRCULAR

Reference is made to an announcement made by the Company dated 23 June 2005 in relation to the Continuing Connected Transactions and the Service Contract (the "Announcement"). Terms used in the Announcement shall have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to send a circular to the Shareholders within 21 days after publication of the Announcement, that is, on or before 15 July 2005. As it has taken longer than anticipated for the Company to finalise the circular to be despatched to the Shareholders, in particular, the information on the Service Contract and the letter of advice from the independent financial adviser, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules and for an extension of time for the despatch of the circular. It is envisaged that the circular will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 31 July 2005.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr Yang Yuanqing, Mr Stephen M Ward, Jr. and Ms Ma Xuezheng, the Non-executive Directors are Mr Liu Chuanzhi, Mr Zhu Linan, Mr James G Coulter, Mr William O Grabe, Mr Shan Weijian, Mr Justin T Chang (alternate Director to Mr James G Coulter), Mr Vince Feng (alternate Director to Mr William O Grabe) and Mr Daniel A Carroll (alternate Director to Mr Shan Weijian); and Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr Wong Wai Ming, Professor Woo Chia-Wei and Mr Ting Lee Sen.

> By order of the Board Yang Yuanqing Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 July 2005

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard"