

## Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0992)

## DISCLOSURE MADE IN COMPLIANCE WITH RULE 13.18 OF THE LISTING RULES

This announcement is made in compliance with Rule 13.18 of the Listing Rules.

This announcement is made in compliance with the disclosure requirements under Rule 13.18 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The directors of Lenovo Group Limited (the "Company") announce that the Company entered into a facility agreement with a syndicate of banks on March 13, 2006 (the "Facility Agreement") for a term loan facility of up to USD400 million (the "Facility"). The Facility is repayable on the 42<sup>nd</sup>, 48<sup>th</sup>, 54<sup>th</sup> and 60<sup>th</sup> months after March 13, 2006.

The Facility Agreement includes, inter alia, terms to the effect that it will be an event of default if Legend Holdings Limited, the controlling shareholder of the Company:

- (i) is not or ceases to be the direct or indirect beneficial owner of 35% or more of the issued share capital of the Company;
- (ii) does not or ceases to control the Company; or
- (iii) is not or ceases to be the single largest shareholder of the Company.

If such an event of default occurs, the Facility may be declared immediately repayable.

The Company intends to use the Facility to repay the existing banking facilities in full and finance the general capital requirements of the Company and its subsidiaries.

As at the date of this announcement, Legend Holdings Limited is interested in approximately 48.76% of the issued ordinary voting share capital of the Company.

By Order of the Board Yuanqing Yang Chairman

New York, March 13, 2006

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Yuanqing Yang, Mr. William J Amelio and Ms. Xuezheng Ma, the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Chuanzhi Liu, Mr. Linan Zhu, Mr. James G Coulter, Mr. William O Grabe, Mr. Weijian Shan, Mr. Justin T Chang (alternate Director to Mr. James G Coulter), Mr. Vince Feng (alternate Director to Mr. William O Grabe) and Mr. Daniel A Carroll (alternate Director to Mr. Weijian Shan); and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Wai Ming Wong, Professor Chia-Wei Woo, Mr. Lee Sen Ting and Mr. John W Barter III.

"Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in the South China Morning Post"