## lenovo联想

## Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 0992)

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Lenovo Group Limited (the "Company") would like to announce that Mr. Shan Weijian has tendered his resignation as a Non Executive Director of the Company with effect from May 23, 2008 due to other business commitments. Mr. Shan confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Concurrent with the resignation of Mr. Shan, Mr. Daniel A. Carroll shall vacate his office as an alternate director to Mr. Shan with effect from the same date.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Shan and Mr. Carroll for their contributions to the Company.

By order of the Board Yang Yuanqing Chairman

Hong Kong, May 22, 2008

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors are Mr. Yang Yuanqing and Mr. William J. Amelio, the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Chuanzhi, Mr. Zhu Linan, Ms. Ma Xuezheng, Mr. James G. Coulter, Mr. William O. Grabe, Mr. Shan Weijian, Mr. Justin T. Chang (alternate Director to Mr. James G. Coulter), and Mr. Daniel A. Carroll (alternate Director to Mr. Shan Weijian); and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Professor Woo Chia-Wei, Mr. Ting Lee Sen, Mr. John W. Barter III and Dr. Tian Suning.