Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## lenovo联想

## Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 0992)

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## **Changes in Board Composition**

The Company would like to announce the following changes in Board composition, both effective from February 4, 2010:

- (1) Mr. John William Barter III has tendered his resignation as an Independent Non Executive Director of the Company; and
- (2) Mr. Nicholas Charles Allen has been appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Lenovo Group Limited (the "**Company**") would like to announce the following changes in Board composition:

- (1) Mr. John William Barter III has tendered his resignation as an Independent Non Executive Director of the Company with effect from February 4, 2010 due to other business commitments. Mr. Barter confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.
- (2) Mr. Nicholas Charles Allen, an existing Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company effective from February 4, 2010.

Mr. Allen, aged 54, received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Economics/Social Studies from Manchester University, United Kingdom. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales and a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Mr. Allen has extensive experience in accounting and auditing and was a partner in PricewaterhouseCoopers until his retirement in June 2007. Mr. Allen is also an independent non-executive director of CLP Holdings Limited and Hysan Development Company Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Barter for his valuable contributions to the Company and welcome Mr. Allen for taking up the office of chairman of the Audit Committee.

By order of the Board **Liu Chuanzhi** *Chairman* 

San Francisco, February 3, 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing; the non-executive directors are Mr. Liu Chuanzhi, Mr. Zhu Linan, Ms. Ma Xuezheng, Mr. James G. Coulter, Mr. William O. Grabe and Dr. Wu Yibing; and the independent non-executive directors are Professor Woo Chia-Wei, Mr. Ting Lee Sen, Mr. John W. Barter III, Dr. Tian Suning and Mr. Nicholas C. Allen.