Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## lenovo联想

## Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 0992)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Lenovo Group Limited (the "Company") dated 20 January 2014 in relation to, amongst others, the proposed revision of annual caps for existing continuing connected transactions of the Company (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, amongst others, details of the Revised Supply Annual Caps and the Revised Royalty Annual Caps, a letter from the independent board committee of the Company and a letter of advice from the independent financial advisor to the independent board committee of the Company and the Independent Shareholders, together with a notice convening the EGM to approve the Revised Supply Annual Caps and the Revised Royalty Annual Caps, will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company on or before 12 February 2014.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 28 February 2014.

By Order of the Board

Yang Yuanqing

Chairman and

Chief Executive Officer

## 11 February 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Linan and Mr. Zhao John Huan; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ting Lee Sen, Dr. Tian Suning; Mr. Nicholas C. Allen, Mr. Nobuyuki Idei, Mr. William O. Grabe, Mr. William Tudor Brown and Ms. Ma Xuezheng.