Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## lenovo联想

## Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 992)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON JULY 2, 2014

At the annual general meeting of Lenovo Group Limited (the "Company") held on July 2, 2014 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman for voting on all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated May 30, 2014.

As at the date of the AGM, the aggregate number of shares of the Company in issue was 10,407,547,509 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

No parties have stated their intention in the circular to the shareholders dated May 30, 2014 containing the notice of the AGM to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Abacus Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. All resolutions were approved by shareholders and the poll results were as follows:-

Ordinary Resolutions*		Number of votes cast (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited accounts for the year ended March 31, 2014 together with the reports of the directors and auditor thereon.	7,130,573,694 (99.99%)	246,740 (0.01%)	7,130,820,434 (100.00%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the issued shares for the year ended March 31, 2014.	7,120,755,739 (99.85%)	10,454,695 (0.15%)	7,131,210,434 (100.00%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Zhu Linan as director.	7,016,117,444 (98.39%)	114,954,990 (1.61%)	7,131,072,434 (100.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Nobuyuki Idei as director.	7,058,733,689 (98.99%)	72,336,745 (1.01%)	7,131,070,434 (100.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. William O. Grabe as director.	7,124,450,450 (99.91%)	6,615,984 (0.09%)	7,131,066,434 (100.00%)

Ordinary Resolutions*		Number of votes cast (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
3.	(d) To re-elect Ms. Ma Xuezheng as director.	7,013,630,044	117,440,390	7,131,070,434
		(98.35%)	(1.65%)	(100.00%)
	(e) To authorize the board of directors to fix directors' fees.	7,064,024,194	34,774,240	7,098,798,434
		(99.51%)	(0.49%)	(100.00%)
4.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditor and authorize the board of	7,109,346,934	21,863,500	7,131,210,434
	directors to fix auditor's remuneration.	(99.69%)	(0.31%)	(100.00%)
5.	To approve the general mandate for the issue of additional shares of the Company.	4,810,854,083	2,317,682,361	7,128,536,444
		(67.49%)	(32.51%)	(100.00%)
6.	To approve the general mandate for the buy back of shares of the Company.	7,129,428,224	249,220	7,129,677,444
		(99.99%)	(0.01%)	(100.00%)
7.	To approve the extension to the general mandate for the issue of shares granted under Resolution 5 to include the shares bought back.	5,055,344,202 (70.89%)	2,075,872,242 (29.11%)	7,131,216,444 (100.00%)

Special Resolution*		Number of votes cast (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
8.	To approve the adoption of the new articles of association in substitution for, and to the exclusion of, the existing articles of association of the Company.	6,492,709,240 (91.05%)	638,507,204 (8.95%)	7,131,216,444 (100.00%)

<sup>\*</sup> The full text of resolutions 5 to 8 are set out in the notice of the AGM dated May 30, 2014.

The above resolutions 1 to 7 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions and resolution 8 was duly passed as a special resolution.

By order of the Board
Yang Yuanqing
Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer

July 2, 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Linan and Mr. Zhao John Huan; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ting Lee Sen, Dr. Tian Suning, Mr. Nicholas C. Allen, Mr. Nobuyuki Idei, Mr. William O. Grabe, Mr. William Tudor Brown and Ms. Ma Xuezheng.