Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 992)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CESSATION AS BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBER

The board of directors (the "Board") of Lenovo Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Dr. Tian Suning ("Dr. Tian"), after having served on the Board for 12 years, being the maximum term for an independent non-executive director according to the corporate governance principle adopted by the Board, has not sought re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company held on July 9, 2019 (the "2019 AGM") and has retired as an independent non-executive director of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the 2019 AGM. Dr. Tian has also ceased to be a member of the Nomination and Governance Committee of the Company at the same moment.

Dr. Tian has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that he is not aware of any matters relating to his retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere thanks and appreciation to Dr. Tian for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure as a director of the Company.

By Order of the Board
Yang Yuanqing
Chairman and
Chief Executive Officer

July 9, 2019

As at the date of this announcement and immediately following the retirement of Dr. Tian at the 2019 AGM, the executive director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Linan and Mr. Zhao John Huan; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Nicholas C. Allen, Mr. Nobuyuki Idei, Mr. William O. Grabe, Mr. William Tudor Brown, Ms. Ma Xuezheng, Mr. Yang Chih-Yuan Jerry, Mr. Gordon Robert Halyburton Orr and Mr. Woo Chin Wan Raymond.