Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## Lenovo

## Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 992)

## ADDITION OF A RMB COUNTER

Reference is made to the announcement of Lenovo Group Limited (the "Company") dated April 27, 2023 in relation to the application for an addition of a Renminbi counter for trading the Company's shares.

The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") announced that the Hong Kong Dollar (HKD)-Renminbi (RMB) Dual Counter Model (the "Dual Counter Model") will be launched on June 19, 2023.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the Company's shares will be designated by the Stock Exchange as the Dual Counter Securities with effect from June 19, 2023. Details of trading the Company's shares under the RMB counter are as follows:

**Stock code** : 80992

**Stock short name** : LENOVO GROUP-R

聯想集團-R

**Board lot size** : 2,000 shares (RMB counter)

2,000 shares (HKD counter)

Further information regarding the trading, clearing and settlement arrangements of the Dual Counter Model is available on the website of the Stock Exchange.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

## By Order of the Board **LENOVO GROUP LIMITED**

Yang Yuanqing

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

June 6, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Linan and Mr. Zhao John Huan; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. William O. Grabe, Mr. William Tudor Brown, Mr. Yang Chih-Yuan Jerry, Mr. Gordon Robert Halyburton Orr, Mr. Woo Chin Wan Raymond, Ms. Yang Lan, Ms. Cher Wang Hsiueh Hong and Professor Xue Lan.