Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## LINGJIN 灵 金

## Lingbao Gold Company Ltd.

靈寶黃金股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock code: 3330)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Lingbao Gold Company Ltd. (the "Company") in relation to the "Announcement of annual results for the year ended 31 December 2013" published on 27 March 2014 (the "Announcement"). The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company wishes to clarify that the section headed "Closure of Register" on page 26 of the Announcement should read as follows:

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 7 May 2014 to Thursday, 5 June 2014, (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order for the shareholders to qualify for attending the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H shares registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (for holders of H shares) or the registered office address of the Company at Hangu Road and Jingshan Road intersection, Lingbao, Henan, the PRC (for holders of domestic shares), no later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 5 May 2014.

By order of the Board
Lingbao Gold Company Ltd.
Lawrence Poon
Company Secretary

Henan, the PRC, 28 March 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Jin Guangcai, Mr. Zhang Guo and Mr. He Chengqun; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Yumin and Mr. Yang Liening; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Dongsheng, Ms. Du Liping, Mr. Han Qinchun and Mr. Xu Qiangsheng.