Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Lingbao Gold Company Ltd.

靈寶黃金股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock code: 3330)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO MAJOR TRANSACTION

Reference is made to the announcement of Lingbao Gold Company Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 17 September 2015 (the "**Announcement**") relating to a major transaction of the Sale and Leaseback Arrangement and the announcements of the Company dated 9 October 2015 and 9 November 2015 in relation to, among others, the delay in despatch of the Circular (the "**Delay Announcements**", together with the Announcement, the "**Announcements**"). Unless otherwise expressly indicated, capitalized terms used herein have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcements, the date of despatch of the Circular containing, among other things, details of the Sale and Leaseback Arrangement and a notice to convene the EGM was postponed from a date on or before 9 November 2015 to a date on or before 9 December 2015.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalize certain information for inclusion in the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be further postponed to a date on or before 18 December 2015.

By Order of the Board Lingbao Gold Company Ltd. Jin Guangcai Chairman

Lingbao City, Henan Province, the PRC 9 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Mr. Jin Guangcai, Mr. Qiang Shanfeng, Mr. Ji Wanxin, Mr. Xing Jiangze, Mr. Zhang Guo, and Mr. Zhou Yudao; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Shi Yuchen; and four independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Yang Dongsheng, Mr. Xu Qiangsheng, Mr. Han Qinchun and Mr. Wang Jiheng.

If there is any inconsistency in this announcement between the Chinese and English versions, the English version shall prevail.