The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Lingbao Gold Company Ltd.

靈寶黃金股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 3330)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 27 February 2008 and the announcement of the Company dated 18 March 2008 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular The Board announce that there will be a further delay in despatch of the Circular which will be postponed to on or before 21 April 2008.

The Board refers to the announcement dated 27 February 2008 ("Announcement") in relation to the Acquisition of mining right of an Istanbul Gold Mine. Capitalized terms used herein have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement, unless the context requires otherwise.

The Acquisition constituted a discloseable transaction of the Company under the Listing Rules. Pursuant to Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular setting out details of the Acquisition to its shareholders within 21 days of the Announcement, being 19 March, 2008.

As set out in the announcement dated 18 March 2008, a waiver application has been made to The Stock Exchange for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular on or before 15 April 2008. As additional time is required by the auditor to review and issue its letter which shall be included in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver of strict compliance with Rule 14.38 of the Listing Rules to further extend the time for despatch of the Circular to a date on or before 24 April 2008.

By order of the Board **Lingbao Gold Company Ltd. Xu Gaoming** *Chairman*

Henan, the PRC, 15 April, 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Gaoming, Mr. Wang Jianguo, Mr. Lu Xiaozhao and Mr. Jin Guangcai; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Wanmin, Mr. Di Qinghua and Mr. Qi Guozhong; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Ning Jincheng, Mr. Wang Yanwu, Mr. Niu Zhongjie and Mr. Zheng Jinqiao