

Lingbao Gold Company Ltd.

靈寶黃金股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 3330)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

In relation to the extraordinary general meetings to be held on 7 January 2009 and 4 February 2009, the board of directors (the 'Board") of Lingbao Gold Company Limited (the "Company") wishes to clarify the period of which the register of members of the Company will be closed.

Pursuant to a notice of extraordinary general meeting issued by the Company to shareholders on 20 November 2008 convening an extraordinary general meeting on 7 January 2009 to consider election of directors and supervisors and amendment to Company's article of association, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 5 December 2008 to 7 January 2009 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares can be registered. Pursuant to another notice of extraordinary general meeting issued by the Company to shareholders on 19 December 2008 convening an extraordinary general meeting on 4 February 2009 to consider the issue of a medium term note, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 5 January 2008 to 4 February 2009 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares can be registered.

The Board wishes to clarify that the register of members of the Company will be closed from 5 December 2008 to 4 February 2009 (both days inclusive) and no transfer of shares can be registered from 5 December 2008 to 4 February 2009 (both days inclusive).

By order of the Board

Lingbao Gold Company Ltd.

Lawrence Poon

Joint company secretary

Henan, the PRC, 23 December 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Gaoming, Mr. Wang Jianguo, Mr. Lu Xiaozhao and Mr. Jin Guangcai; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Xu Wanmin, Mr. Di Qinghua and Mr. Qi Guozhong; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Ning Jincheng, Mr. Wang Yanwu, Mr. Niu Zhongjie and Mr. Zheng Jinqiao.