

(李寧有限公司)

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2331)

RESIGNATION OF A JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of Li Ning Company Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. NG Wai Hung has resigned as one of the joint company secretaries of the Company with effect from 1 July 2005.

Mr. Ng has confirmed that there is no matter in connection with his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. After Mr. Ng's resignation, Mr. TAN Wee Seng, currently the other joint company secretary, will remain as the company secretary of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Ng for his valuable contribution towards the Company during his tenure of office.

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. LI Ning, Mr. ZHANG Zhi Yong, Mr. TAN Wee Seng and Mr. CHEN Yi Hong; the non-executive directors are Mr. LIM Meng Ann, Mr. Stuart SCHONBERGER and Mr. FONG Ching, Eddy; the independent non-executive directors are Mr. KOO Fook Sun, Louis, Ms. WANG Ya Fei and Mr. CHAN Chung Bun, Bunny.

By order of the Board Li Ning Company Limited LI Ning Chairman

Hong Kong, 1 July 2005

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in South China Morning Post and Hong Kong Economic Times.