Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Maoye International Holdings Limited

茂業國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 848)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made voluntarily by the Company.

On 20 April 2013, a 7.0-magnitude earthquake occurred in Lushan County, Ya'an City, Sichuan Province, PRC. Some areas in Sichuan Province suffered from a strong earthquake.

Chengshang Group, whose principal business is located in Sicuan Province, launched the emergency plan immediately after the earthquake in order to ensure that Chengshang Group runs safely, orderly and smoothly. The board of directors of the Company announces that currently all stores of Chengshang Group are operating normally and no casualties and property losses have incurred.

Definitions

"Chengshang Group"

Chengshang Group Co., Ltd. (成商集團股份有限公 司), a subsidiary of the Company and a joint stock limited company established under the PRC laws and listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange (Stock Code: 600828). As at the date of this announcement, the Company holds 388,161,764 shares of the Chengshang Group through Maoye Shangsha, representing approximately 68.05% of its issued share capital;

1

"Company" Maoye International Holdings Limited, a company

incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited

liability, the issued shares of which are listed on the

main board of the Stock Exchange;

"Maoye Shangsha" Shenzhen Maoye Shangsha Company Limited (深圳

茂業商厦有限公司), a wholly-owned subsidiary of

the Company incorporated in the PRC; and

"PRC" the People's Republic of China.

By Order of the Board

Maoye International Holdings Limited

Mr. Huang Mao Ru

Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely, Mr. HuangMao Ru, Mr. Zhong Pengyi, Ms. Wang Fuqin and Mr. Wang Bin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Chow Chan Lum, Mr. Pao Ping Wing and Mr. Leung Hon Chuen.