Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Maoye International Holdings Limited 茂業國際控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 848)

GRANT OF WAIVER UNDER RULE 14.41(a) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 18 September 2015 (the "Announcement") and 29 September 2015 in relation to, among other things, the proposed acquisition of the Target Shares by Zhongzhao, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, from Maoye Logistics. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcement have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

In order to allow sufficient time to prepare the financial information to be included in the circular in connection with the Acquisition, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver"), which requires the circular to be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement.

The Board announces that on 30 September 2015, the Stock Exchange agreed to grant the Waiver if the Company will dispatch the circular in respect of the Acquisition by 30 November 2015.

The Stock Exchange may change the terms of the Waiver if the Company's situation changes.

As completion of the Acquisition Agreement is conditional on the satisfaction of certain conditions, the Acquisition may or may not proceed. Shareholders and potential investors should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Maoye International Holdings Limited

Mr. Huang Mao Ru

Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 September 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely, Mr. Huang Mao Ru, Mr. Zhong Pengyi, Ms. Wang Fuqin and Mr. Wang Bin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Chow Chan Lum, Mr. Pao Ping Wing and Mr. Leung Hon Chuen.