Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 848)

FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 19 February 2016, 29 March 2016, 5 April 2016, 8 April 2016 and 24 June 2016 (the "Announcements") in relation to the Acquisition of 70% of the equity interests in Inner Mongolia Victoria Commercial (Group) Co., Ltd.* (內蒙古維多利商業 (集團) 有限公司) by Maoye Commercial Co., Ltd.* (茂業商業股份有限公司), a joint stock limited company established in the PRC and listed on the SSE (stock code: 600828) and a non wholly-owned subsidiary of Maoye Shangsha, which is in turn a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, terms defined in the Announcements have the same meanings when used in this announcement.

As stated in the announcement dated 8 April 2016, the Company had applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver"). On 8 April 2016, the Stock Exchange granted the Waiver on the condition that the Company will despatch the circular in respect of the Acquisition by 30 June 2016.

As additional time is required to finalise the contents of the Circular, the Company has further applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with the timing requirement under Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Further Waiver") to despatch the circular in respect of the Acquisition by 31 October 2016. The Company will make further announcement with respect to the Further Waiver as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board

Maoye International Holdings Limited

Mr. Huang Mao Ru

Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely, Mr. Huang Mao Ru, Mr. Zhong Pengyi, Mr. Liu Bo and Mr. Wang Bin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Chow Chan Lum, Mr. Pao Ping Wing and Mr. Leung Hon Chuen.